Baguio dominates IOBC Badminton Tilt


BAGUIO CITY – Baguio based teams ruled the competitions of the IOBC-110-2018 sponsored badminton tournament held at the Coyeesan Sports Complex, here, last December 8, 2018 attended by well attended by teams form Baguio City; La Trinidad, Benguet; Pangasinan; and La Union.

Some 136 Badminton enthusiasts played in three levels: Men’s Doubles, Womens Doubles and Mixed Doubles, in five levels A-E.

After the dust settled, Baguio teams romped away with the awards:

MEN’S DOUBLES:  LEVEL A – Champion: Jay Claveria, Jeff Sumentac (YMCA Baguio) 1st Runner Up – Adrian Sison, Cedric Oania (Baguio City), LEVEL B- Champion: JM Pacheco, CJ Claveria (baguio City), 1st Runner Up: Ian Taglocop, Jener Tee (Coyeesan Baguio), LEVEL C- Cahmpion: Randal & Orly (La Trinidad), 1st Runner Up: Rhey Oliva, Jayson Madrigal (YMCA Baguio), LEVEL D- Champion: Richard and Lester (La Trinidad), 1st Runner Up: Edgar & Carmelo (La Trinidad), LEVEL E- Champion: Francisco Ching, Jonathan Quidilig (YMCA Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Dan Del Rosario, Ramon Lorica (YMCA Baguio).

WOMENS DOUBLES: LEVEL A- Champion: Charity Fuentespina, Judith Beldad (Baguio City), 1st Runner Up: Maureen Mabalot, Franchesca Alfonso (YMCA Baguio), LEVEL B – Champion: Rowena Bautista, Relea Parel (YMCA Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Joh Malana, Jillian Carlos (YMCA Baguio), LEVEL C- Champion:  Josephine Bulado, Jhanna Pascua (Baguio City), 1st Runner Up: Alma Laraya, Mary Ann Mabalot (YMCA Baguio), LEVEL D- Champion: Gail, Joan Montemayor (YMCA Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Amabel Ong, betty Fanig (YMCA Baguio), LEVEL E- Champion: Pamela Mendoza, Michelle Ibag (YMCA Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Rita Claveria, Jenalyn Salay (YMCA Baguio).

MIXED DOUBLES: LEVEL A- Champion: Jeff Sumentac, Rose Balingit (Cooyeesan Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Adrian, Keyzel (Baguio City), LEVEL B- Champion: Charity Fuentespina, Lyndon Rabala (Cooyeesan Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Ian Taglocop, Sri De Guzman (Cooyeesan Baguio), LEVEL C- Champion: Josephine Bulado, Falcon (Baguio City), 1st Runner Up: Rhey Oliva, Rowena Bautista (YMCA Baguio), LEVEL D- Champion: Mariel Fallorina, Rex Fuentespina (Cooyeesan Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Carmelo, Rita Claveria (YMCA Baguio), LEVEL E –Champion: Esther Park, Marcial Paclibon (YMCA Baguio), 1st Runner Up: Eliseo Posadas, Joy Cascato (YMCA Baguio).

The badminton tilt, according to tournament organizer and Investigation Officers Basic Course Class 110-2018 president Col. Marcial Paclibon, was conducted for the benefit of the class in pursuing their goals and projects as well as promoting the sport badminton.

The tournament also was graced by P/Supt. Marvin Deplac, IOBC Class Marcher, who handed door prices in the raffle draws.

The participants also gave their nod to the smooth conduct of the tournament by the tournament organizers, sponsors, the officiating officials led by Choi Benigno, Reesa Amon, Cecile Marie Salcedo, Jeff Sumentac as well as the umpires and line judges that was ended by a simple awarding ceremony.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.