G-String Cup 6 Final Results:

The G-String Cup have reach the pinnacle of their sixth season. The championship rounds were completed last February 26, 2017 at the La Trinidad, Municipal Gym. Below summarizes the outcome of the competitions:

G-String Cup 6
G3 Team Standings
End of Eliminations
Teams GP Win Loss
K11 Fivers 10 8 2
ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 10 8 2
PROCOR 10 6 4
Isaac 10 5 5
Bryan 10 3 7
Brethren 10 0 10
G-String Cup 6
G3 Playoff Round
Semifinals
Series 1: K11 Fivers (1) 82, Isaac (4) 75.
Series 2: ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 (2) 93, PROCOR (3) 73.
Final Round
Battle for Third:
           PROCOR defeated Isaac.
Championship:
           ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 92, K11 Fivers 89.
G3 Bracket Awardees
MVP: Fernado Bagani (Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO)
Mythical Selection:
Kelvin Ligutan (K11 Fivers)
Dennis Billanes (Isa 7:14-ARCGO)
Heinje Laoyan (K11 Fivers)
Marcelino Guiyab (PROCO)
Aries Garcia (Isaac)
Special Award:
Jhong Del Rosario (Isa 7:14-ARCGO)

x – – – x

G-String Cup 6
G4 Team Standings
End of Eliminations
Teams GP Win Loss
Isaac 9 8 1
Gardenville 9 7 2
La Amistad Wangz 9 5 4
Wiseprint-Isa 7:14 9 5 4
Apagers 9 4 5
Kabado 9 4 5
CRSHS 9 4 5
Delson 9 3 6
Turning Bolt 9 2 7
Sicarios 9 2 7
G-String Cup 6
G4 Playoff Round
Semifinals
Series 1: Isaac (1) 94, Isaiah 7:14 – Wiseprint (4) 71.
Series 2: Gardenville (2) 89, La Amistad Wangz (3) 76
Final Round
Battle for Third:
            La Amistad Wangz 69, Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 56
Championship:
           Gardenville 96, Isaac 90.
G4 Bracket Awardees
MVP: Jason Serrano (Gardenville)
Mythical Selection:
Alcurt Fuchigami (Isaac)
Harvin Dan Panganiban (Gardenville)
Rommel Basali, Sr. (Isaac)
Joel Baustista (Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint)
Jose Puyao, Jr. (Wangz La Amistad)
Special Award:
Charlie Lubuat (Gardenville)

x – – – x

G-String Cup 6
G5 Team Standings
End of Eliminations
Teams GP Win Loss
DRJ 9 7 2
UC-Isaac 9 7 2
Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 9 6 3
FMA 9 6 3
Kath Kiel 9 6 3
Buguias 9 6 3
CJP Express 9 3 6
Rim Shots 9 2 7
SJHS 2009 9 1 8
Brave Hearts 9 1 8
G-String Cup 6
G5 Playoff Round
Semifinals
Series 1: DRJ 77, FMA 51
Series 2: UC-Isaac (2) vs Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs (3)
     Game 1:  Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 (3) 59, Isaac (2) 54
     Game 2: UC-Isaac 87, Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 71
Final Round
Battle for Third:
            FMA  defeated Falcon – Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs by forfeiture.
Championship:
           UC-Isaac 95, DRJ 91.
G5 Bracket Awardees
MVP: Christopher Sinong (UC-Isaac)
Mythical Selection:
John Paul Abrenica (DRJ)
Alex Urbano (DRJ)
Jr. Ignacio (UC-Isaac)
Romy Soriano (Falcon-Isaiah 7:14)
Patrick Shontogan, Jr. (FMA)
Special Award:
Rommel Basali, Jr. (Isaac)

x – – – x

G-String Cup 6
G6 Team Standings
End of Eliminations
Teams GP Win Loss
Windy Hill 9 8 1
Motocure 9 8 1
Sweet Peas 9 7 2
Careo 9 6 3
Singles 9 4 5
Milky Blazzers 9 3 6
St. John Paul 9 3 6
Garcden City 9 2 7
ACP 9 2 7
Primo La Trinidad 9 2 7
G-String Cup 6
G6 Playoff Round
Semifinals
Series 1:  Windy Hill 76, Careo 44
Series 2: Motocure(2) vs Sweet Peas(3)
      Game 1:  Sweet Peas (3) 76, Motocure (2) 55
      Game 2: Motocure (2) 77, Sweet Peas (3) 68
Final Round
Battle for Third:
            Sweet Peas 88, Careo 77.
Championship:
            Motocure 80, Windy Hill 71.
G6 Bracket Awardees
MVP: Alvin Alindoza (Motocure)
Mythical Selection:
Joseph Banto (Windy Hill)
Raydan Asiong (Windy Hill)
Kloyd Ringor Motocure
Jacker Comila (Careo)
Adonis Acosta (Sweet Peas)
Special Award:
James Mayo

x – – – x

G-String Cup 6
40s Team Standings
End of Eliminations
Teams GP Win Loss
Isaac 8 7 1
Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 8 5 3
PhilAm Dongla Unit* 8 4 4
Amigos* 8 4 4
Unity 8 0 8
* PhilAm Dongla Unit is 2-0 against Amigos in the tie-break.
G-String Cup 6
40s Playoff Round
Semifinals
Series 1: Isaac (1) 64, Amigos (4) 45.
Series 2: Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs (2) 85, PhilAm Dongla Unit (3) 81.
Final Round
Battle for Third:
            Amigos defeated PhilAm Dongla Unit by forfeiture.
Championship:
            Isaac 99, Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 78.
40s Bracket Awardees
MVP: Michael Hermosado (Isaac)
Mythical Selection:
Johnny Batanes (Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs)
Jack Sobrino (Isaac)
Noel Dahlen (Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs)
Didi Dongla (PhilAm Dongla Unit)
Almon Bokilis (Amigos)
Special Award:
Dodie Medillo (Isaac)

***The Special Awards were given to players who, in their own way, made on the court or off the court contributions to the team to make it better like becoming its third option for court production or coaching or managing the team  from the sidelines, among others.

See stories and boxscores of games:

(Gardenville pockets G-String 6 Crown)
(Isaac grabs two G-String Crowns)
(See more photos from the G-String Cup)

Results of games:

Feb 26, Sun (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6 championship) Motocure 80, Windy Hill 71;
(G5 championship) UC-Isaac 95, DRJ 91;
(G4 championship) Gardenville 96, Isaac 90;
(40s championship) Isaac 99, Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 78;
(G3 championship) ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 92, K11 Fivers 89.

Feb 25, Sat (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G3, battle for third) PROCOR defeated Isaac.

Feb 21, Tue (CCDC Gym):
(G3 semis) Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO (1) 93, Isaac (4) 73;
(G3 semis) K11 Fivers (2) 82, PROCOR (3) 75.

Feb 15, Wed (CCDC Gym):
(G4 battle for third) Wangz La Amistad 69, Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 56;
(G5 battle for third) FMA defeated Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 by forfeiture.

Feb 14, Tue (CCDC Gym):
(40s battle for third) Amigos defeated PhilAm Dongla Unit by forfeiture;
(G3) Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO 85, K11 Fivers 75.

Feb 11, Sat (CCDC Gym):
(G6 battle for third) Sweet Peas 88, CAREO 77;
(G4 semis) Gardenville (2) 89, Wangz La Amistad 76;
(G3) K11 Fivers 79, Isaac 55.

Feb 9, Thu (CCDC Gym):
(G3) ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 84, Isaac 60;
(G5) UC-Isaac (2) 87, Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 (3) 71,
(G3) K11 Fivers 82, PROCOR 72.

Feb 8, Wed (CCDC Gym):
(40s semis) Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs (2) 85, PhilAm Dongla Unit (3) 81;
(G4) Isaac (1) 94,  Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint (4) 71.

Feb 7, Tue (CCDC Gym):
6:00PM (G3) PROCOR vs Brethren;
7:15 (G3) K11 Fivers vs Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO.

Feb 8, Wed (CCDC Gym):
6:00PM Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs vs PhilAm Dongla Unit;
7:15 (G4) Isaac vs Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint.

Feb 9, Thu (CCDC Gym):
6:00PM (G3) Isaac vs Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO;
7:15 (G5 semis) UC-Isaac vs Falcon-Isaiah 7:14;
8:30 (G3) PROCOR vs K11 Fivers.

Results of previous games:

Feb 2, Thu (CCDC Gym):
(40s Semis) Isaiah 7:14 Bullsdogs (2) vs Philam Dongla Unit (3) cancelled due to schedule conflict;
(G4 Semis) Isaac (1) vs Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint (4) cancelled due to schedule conflict;
(G3) Fivers 79, Bryan 64.

Feb 1, Wed (CCDC Gym):
(G6, Semis) Motocure (2) 77, Sweet Peas (3) 68;
(G5, Semis) Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 (3) 59, Isaac (2) 54.

Jan 31, Tue (CCDC Gym):
(G3) Fivers 55, Brethren 51;
(40s, Semis) Isaac (1) 64, Amigos (4) 45.

Jan 27, Fri (CCDC Gym):
(G4) CRSHS 81, Gardenville 74;
(G6, Semis) Sweet Peas (3) 76, Motocure (2) 55.

Jan 25, Wed (CCDC Gym):
(40s) Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 62, Amigos 48;
(G4) Gardenville 72, Isaac 64;
(G5 Semis) DRJ (1) 77, FMA 51 (4);

Jan 23, Mon (CCDC Gym):
(G3) PROCOR 83, Isaac 78;
(G5-Semis) Windy Hill (1) 76, Careo (4) 44.

Jan 20, Fri (CCDC Gym):
(G4) Gardenville 66, La Amistad Wangz 57;
(40s) Isaac defeated Unity by forfeiture.

Jan 18, Wed (CCDC Gym):
(40s) PhilAm Dongla Unit 66, Amigos 56;
(G3) Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO 74, Brethren 72;
(G4) Gardenville 78, Turning Bolt 68.

Jan 16, Mon (CCDC Gym):
(G3) PROCOR 97, Bryan 68;
(40s) Amigos 71, Isaac 68.

Jan 14, Sat (CCDC Gym):
(G4) La Amistad Wangz won by forfeiture over Sicarios;
(G4) Gardenville 71, Kabado 58;
(G3) Fivers 92, Procor 85.

Jan 12, Thu (CCDC Gym):
(G3) ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 91, Bryan 72;
(40s) Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 93, Philam Dongla Unit 83;
(G4) CRSHS 60, Sicarios 59.

Jan 11, Wed (CCDC Gym):
(G4) Apagers 77, La Amistad Wangz 76;
(40s) Amigos 77, Unity 72;
(G3) Isaac 94,Brethren 67.

Dec 28, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G3) Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO 86, PROCOR 82.

Dec 27, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(40s) Isaac 75, Isaiah 7:14 Bulldgos 70;
(G3) Bryan 64, Brethren 57.

Dec 21, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Isaac G 108, Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 83.

Dec 20, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(40s) PhilAm Dongla Unit 80, Unity 67;
(G5) Buguias 73, UC-Isaac 64;
(G5) DRJ 74, Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 68.

Dec 19, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(40s) Isaac 90, Amigos 73.

Dec 17, Sat (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Isaac-G 95, Apagers 77.

Dec 14, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(40s) PhilAm Dongla Unit 79, Amigos 65.

Dec 13, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G3) Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO 93, Brethren 60;
(40s) Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 101, Unity 92;
(G4) Delson and Sicarios are handed over one loss each on account of double forfeiture.

Dec 12, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) UC Isaac 86, Rimshots 52.

Dec 8, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Primo La Trinidad defeated Singles by forfeiture;
(G3) Isaac-F 96, Bryan 84;
(40s) Amigos 81, Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 75.

Dec 7, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Kabado defeated Sicarios by forfeiture.

Dec 6, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Kath Kiel 86, Buguias 72;
(G4) Isaac 107, Wangz 90.

Dec 5, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
No games played. Note: this game was cancelled: 8:00PM (G6) Primo La Trinidad vs Singles.

Dec 4, Sun (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) UC-Isaac 81, FMA 65;
(40s) Isaac 92, PhilAm Dongla Unit 82;
(40s) Amigos 73, Unity 63, OT;
(G2) GWE 104, North 62.

Dec 2, Fri (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G3) PROCOR 84, Isaac-F 81.

Dec 1, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 99, Apagers 84;
(G5) DRJ 85, UC-Isaac 76;
(G4) Gardenville 80, Sicarios 57.

Nov 30, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Careo 70, Sweet Peas 66;
(G4) La Amistad Wangz 82, Delson 77.

Nov 29, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 defeated SJHS 2009 by forfeiture.

Nov 28, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Isaac-G 82, Turning Bolt 57.

Nov 27, Sun (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Apagers 85, CRSHS 75;
(G3) Isaac-F 90, Brethren 71;
(G5) UC-Isaac 99, Kath Kiel 76.

Nov 24, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) ACP 43 Singles 83;
(G2) GWE 103 Isaac-E 98;
(G6) Sweet Peas defeated Windy Hill by forfeiture.

Nov 23, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Buguias 78, CJP Express 74;
(G6) Motocure 76, Careo 63;
(G5) DRJ 77, SJHS 2009 53.

Nov 22, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) FMA 77, Rim Shots 58;
(G3) Isaac-F 102, K11 Fivers 95;
(G4) Isaac-G 86, Delson 72.

Nov 17, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Buguias 74, DRJ 70;
(G5) Isaac 80, Falcon-Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO 64;
(G5) SJHS defeated Bravehearts Bravo by default;
(G6) Motocure 73, Milky Blazzers 68.

Nov 16, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(40s) Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 84, Philam Dongla Unit 76;
(40s) Isaac 95, Unity 66.

Nov 15, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 100, Tuning Bolt 67;
(G3) Isaac 54, Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO 50;
(G6) Garden City 75, ACP 45.

Nov 14, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) UC-Isaac 78, CJP Express 59;
(G6) Windy Hill 83, St John Paul 65.

Nov 13, Sun (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Isaac-G 89, CRSHS 60;
(G5) Kath Kiel defeated Bravehearts Bravo by default;
(G5) FMA 74, Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 69.

Notes: The scheduled Nov 11, Fri game in bracket G3 between K11 Fivers vs ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 and the Nov 10, Thu G5 game between Buguias vs DRJ were cancelled due to unavoidable circumstances.

Nov 10, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G3) Bryan 74, Isaac-F 65;
(G4) Isaac-G 92, Kabado 80;
(G6) Motocure 70, ACP 49.

Nov 9, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) UC-Isaac 68, SJHS 2009 48;
(G6) Windy Hill 79, Primo La Trinidad 63.

Nov 8, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Motocure 72, Garden City 62;
(G5) Buguias 74, Rimshots 60;
(G6) Sweet Peas 74, Singles 61.

Nov 7, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) DRJ 103, FMA 95.

Nov 6, Sun (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 88, CJP Express 82;
(G4) CRSHS 68, Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 64;
(40s) Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 77, Unity 69;
(40s) Isaac 75, PhilAm-Dongla Unit 73;
(G6) Careo 65, Milky Blazzers 52;
(G6) Singles 65, St. John Paul 58.

Nov 3, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Buguias 74, SJHS 58;
(G6) Motocure defeated Primo La Trinidad by forfeiture;
(G4) Kabado 77, Delson 65;
(G6) Sweet Peas 57, ACP 54.

Nov 2, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Windy Hill 82, Careo 73;
(G4) Turning Bolt 98, Apagers 89;
(G6) Singles 61, Garden City 59.

Oct 26, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Kabado 65, CRSHS 54;
(G5) Kath Kiel 85, SJHS 2009.

Oct 25, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G3) Isaiah 7:14-ARCGO 70, Bryan 56;
(G6) Sweet Peas 80, St. John Paul 64;
(G4) La Amistad Wangz 72, Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 68.

Oct 24, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
7:45PM (G6) Careo vs Garden City;
9:00 (G6) ACP vs Primo La Trinidad.

Oct 23, Sun (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Apagers 91, Delson 74;
(G5) FMA 85, CJP Express 76.

Oct 21, Fri (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Careo 60, Primo La Trinidad 44;
(40s) PhilAm Dongla Unit 82, Unity 63;
(G5) DRJ 88, Rimshots 80;
(G6) Windy Hill 71, Milky Blazzers 50.

Oct 19, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Kabado 70, Turning Bolt 63;
(G5) Kath Kiel 82, FMA 81.

Oct 18, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G3) PROCOR 76, Bryan 70;
(G4) Isaiah 7:14-Wiseprint 64, Delson 63;
(G6) Sweet Peas 68, Garden City 59.

Oct 17, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Sicarios 94, Apagers 91;
(G6) Milky Blazzers 68, St. John Paul 66.

Oct 14, Fri (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) La Amistad Wangz 76, Turning Bolt 64 OT;
(G6) Windy Hill 69, Garden City 63.

Oct 13, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Primo la Trinidad 52, St John Paul 47;
(G3) ARCGO-Isaiah 7:14 88, PROCOR 86;
(G5) Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 71, Buguias 64.

Oct 12, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) La Amistad Wangz 70, Kabado 67;
(G5) Rimshots 65, SJHS 2009 54.

Oct 11, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Kath Liel 105, DRJ 85;
(G6) Milky Blazzers 57, Garden City 49.

Oct 10, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Sweet Peas 69, Primo La Trinidad 54;
(G6) Windy Hill 86, Motocure 78.

Oct 9, Sun (CCDC Gym):
(G4) Delson 79, Gardenville 74 ;
(G6) Careo 68, Singles 67 OT;
(G3) PROCOR 72, Brethren 65;
(G3) Fivers 64, Bryan 52.

Oct 7, Fri (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Wiseprint-Isaiah 7:14 72, Kabado 61;
(G4) Delson 77, Turning Bolt 70.

Oct 6, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Gardenville 86, Apagers 78;
(G5) FMA 74, Buguias 73;
(G5) CJP Express 70, SJHS 2009 49.

Oct 5, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) CRSHS 59, La Amistad Wangz 51;
(G6) ACP 62, Milky Blazzers 58.

Oct 3, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Kath Kiel 78, Rim Shots 61;
(G6) St. John Paul 71, Garden City 60.

Sep 29, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) FMA 72, SJHS 53.

Sep 28, Wed (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Wiseprint-Isaiah 7:14 95, Sicarios 86 OT.

Sep 27, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Windy Hill 72, Singles 56;
(G4) Turning Bolt 79, CRSHS 75;
(G6) Motocure 72, Sweat Peas 60.

Sep 26, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Buguias defeated Bravehearts by forfeiture;
(G6) Garden City 74, Primo La Trinidad 39.

Sep 19, Mon (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) Windy Hill 80, ACP 65;

Sep 15, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) Rim Shots 88, CJP Express 84;
(G3) Bryan 76, Brethren 73;
(G6) Sweet Peas 70, Milky Blazzers 65.

Sep 13, Tue (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G5) DRJ 79, Brave Hearts 74;
(G5) Falcon-Isaiah 7:14 106, Kath Kiel 96.

Sep 11, Sun (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) St. John Paul 79, Careo 57;
(G4) Gardenville 81, Wiseprint-Isaiah 7:14 Bulldogs 61;
(G5) FMA 78, Brave Hearts 60;
(G5) Northbase 78, Kath Kiel 72.

Sep 10, Sat (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G4) Apagers 71, Kabado 69;
(G5) Brave Hearts 65, Rim Shots 64;
(G4) Delson 83, CRSHS 75;
(G6) Motocure 65, Singles 54.

Sep 8, Thu (La Trinidad Municipal Gym):
(G6) St. John Paul 83, ACP 76;
(G6) Milky Blazers 65, Primo 52;
(G4) Sicarios 77, Turning Bolt 71.

BY: ARMANDO M. BOLISLIS with reports from DENVER MELCHOR.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

code